Skip to main content

How to Cancel your Join It Subscription

No strings attached! Cancel your Subscription to Join It anytime and for any reason.

Written by Mitch Colleran

Summary

We want customers to stay with Join It because they love the software - not because it’s difficult to cancel their subscription. So we make it quick and easy to cancel your Join It subscription or trial!

You can use the button below to quickly cancel your subscription with just one click here.

Can we change your mind?

Of course, we’d love to hear from you and see if there’s an opportunity to continue to win your business.

If you’re experiencing an issue, missing a feature, or there’s anything else we can help with, please contact us to share your problem.

We also offer free 1:1 calls with our team to see if we can help with what you're looking for. You can schedule that call here.

Join It Refund Policy

If you need to request a refund for a Join It subscription payment, please contact our Support team within 14 days of the charge.

Refund requests must be submitted within 14 days of the charge. After 14 days, subscription payments are generally non-refundable.

Canceling your subscription does not automatically refund your most recent payment. When you cancel, your subscription will be scheduled to end and you will not be charged again.

We do not provide prorated refunds for unused time remaining in a subscription period.

Here's where you can learn more about payment Refunds.

Before You Cancel (Important)

If your Organization has auto re-billing Memberships, those must be canceled before deleting your Memberships if you do not want them to continue renewing.

Canceling your Join It subscription does not automatically cancel member auto re-billing. This is intentional, so Organizations can move their memberships to another platform using Stripe if needed.

If you’d like help canceling auto re-billing memberships before deletion, our support team is happy to assist via chat or email: Support@joinit.com

Steps to Cancel

If you want to find this the old-fashioned way, you can follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Dashboard and use the left-hand navigation to click Settings, then Billing.

  2. You’ll see your active subscription. Click the text that says “If you're looking to cancel your plan, then you can easily do so here.”

  3. Before proceeding, you’ll need to delete your Memberships by clicking "Review Data Deletion"

    • If you have auto re-billing memberships and want those canceled, make sure that is handled before deleting your memberships.

  4. Once your memberships are deleted, click the button to cancel your subscription and you’re done! Your subscription or trial is instantly canceled.

Did this answer your question?